Skip to content


You'll love banking here.

Get the latest news from LMCU

Congratulations to LMCU’s Lloyd F. Hutt Scholarship contest winners!

Posted June 1, 2020  |   Topics: Community

After a record 1,322 submissions and some very difficult judging decisions, the winners of this year’s Hutt Scholarship essay contest have been selected.

2020 Scholarship Winners:

Massan Akolly, The Potter's House High School
Iliana Argueta, West Catholic High School
Lucas Babcock, Reeths-Puffer High School
Isabelle Borr, Wylie E. Groves High School
Alexis Chandler, Delton-Kellogg High School
Ella DeVries, East Grand Rapids High School 
Erin Gaynor, Rockford High School
Mya Gregory, Forest Hills Northern High School
Natalie Hammer, Rockford High School
Blaine Hynde, Reeths-Puffer High School
Malack Jallad, Fordson High School
Shaylee Lang, Forest Hills Northern High School
Jenna Mustapha, Forest Hills Northern High School
Christina Soriero, Gulf Coast High School
Maggie Zanlungo, Stoney Creek High School

Each winner will be awarded $2,000. Since its inception in 1990, the Lloyd F. Hutt Scholarship has awarded over $421,500 in scholarship dollars to 252 local high school seniors.

Thank you to all who entered, and congratulations to this year’s winners! To learn more about the Scholarship and read the winning entries, click here.

Topics: Community